Congratulations to the winners of the confined and novice events held over the weekend of 13-14 April in the Athlone Springs Hotel.

The Lambert Cup (confined pairs) was won by Tony Ward & Bill O’Hanlon from Tullamore, with Suzanne Hill & Maire O’Connor second, and Michael Rowan & Nollaig O’Ceallaigh third.

The Cooper Cup (confined teams) was won by the north-eastern team of Ken Walsh, Brendan Byrne, Frank & Eileen Davey, with the CBAI President’s team of Peter O’Meara, Una O’Gorman, Denise Conlon, and Tadhg O’Donoghue second, and Marion Coy, Deirdre McCoy, Breege O’Doherty, and Mary Muldoon third.

The JJ Murphy Trophy (novice pairs) was won by Yvonne Flanagan & Rita McAlinden from Railway Union, with Eamon Bray & Margaret Culkin second, and Gavin Doyle & Joe Flood third.

Our thanks to TDs Brian Lawlor, Bernard Higgins, and John Crimmins for an excellent directing job over the weekend.


Share →
Translate »