Congratulations to the nineteen newly-accredited bridge teachers who successfully completed the CBAI teachers’ programme recently.

They are: Tom Bergin (Dublin South), Helen Butler (Athboy), Laura Crowe (Newbridge), Mary Doherty-Ryan (Limerick), Margaret Forde (Galway), Philo Hassett (Dublin South), Matt McCabe (Headford, Meath), Ann McGivney (Boyle), Catherine Moloney (Dublin South), Marybelle Murphy (Youghal), Trevor Murphy (Wexford), Veronica Murphy (Cork), Mary O’Sullivan (Cork), Patricia O’Sullivan (Cork), Fiona Place (Clarinbridge), Naomi Stapleton (Rathdrum), David Redmond (Celbridge), Billy Ronan (Dublin North), and Liz Whelan (Bunclody). Well done to them all, and best wishes for their future teaching endeavours.

Our thanks to the Monument Bridge Centre in Limerick, which hosted the final weekend of the programme for us, especially to Gordon Lessells who looked after all the arrangements, Anne Hynes who made sure the candidates were well supplied with tea, coffee, and refreshments over the weekend, Monument Bridge Club President Freddie Langford who greeted us all warmly, and Diarmuid Reddan who gave an excellent presentation on what bridge teachers should be teaching their students from the perspective of the Tournament Director.

We will be running another programme for new teachers in the 2019/20 season, and if you would like to be considered for participation, please contact Dermot on (01) 4929666. Full details of the programme are set out here.

Share →
Translate »