Congratulations to the team of Rex Anderson, David Greenwood, Adam Mesbur, and Nick FitzGibbon, who retained the Holmes Wilson Trophy, after a tightly contested competition over the weekend of 9/10 February in the Mount Wolseley Hotel in Tullow.  There was a near-capacity entry of 117 teams.

Second place went to David Jackson, Peter Goodman, Dan McIntosh, and Rob Myers, and third were Gordon Lessells, Gerard Connolly, David Coyne, and Paul (PB) Barrett.

Full results are here. Congratulations to all the prizewinners, and thanks to our Tournament Directing group of Brian Lawlor, Mairead Basquille, John Crimmins, Huey Daly, Eamon  Galligan, Bernard Higgins, and John Royds.




Share →
Translate »