The Irish Bridge Union is a confederation of the Contract Bridge Association Of Ireland and the Northern Irish Bridge Union.  All members of the constituent bodies are automatically members of the IBU. The IBU organises participation in European and World Championships on behalf of all Ireland.


President: Mr Fearghal O’Boyle

Vice President: Mrs Anne Hassan

Joint Hon Secretaries:

Dr Martin Brady

Apt 16, 29 James’s Walk, Rialto, Dublin 8
Tel No 085-8447755 email:

Mr Harold Curran

28 Laganvale Manor, Lockview Road, Stranmillis, Belfast BT9 5BE
Tel No (0044) 7718392819 email:

Hon Treasurer:

Mrs Anne Fitzpatrick,

17 Clarendon Road, Clarendon Dock,  Belfast, BT1 3BG
Tel No (048) 90323466 email:


Pat Walshe Memorial Trophy

awarded to the winners of the Open Trials

Click here for details on the PatWalsheMemorialTrophy



European Championships 2012

Link to EBL Microsite 2012

Link here to previous competitions

IBU Constitution


Share →
Translate »