There was a fantastic, probably record-breaking, entry for the national mixed championship events over the weekend of 20/21 October in the Templeogue Bridge Centre, which was full to capacity, with 112 pairs contesting the Spiro Cup and 63 teams the Coen Trophy.

The winners of the Spiro were Jeannie Fitzgerald and David Coyne, while the Coen was retained by the team of Mary Trench, Miriam McConville, Fred Barry, and Paul Porteous. Full results are here: Spiro and Coen.

Well done to all those who featured, and thanks to TDs Fearghal O’Boyle, Mairead Basquille, and Bernard Higgins for their usual excellent job, especially given the huge turnout.

Share →
Translate »